Outdoors Mt. Washington Valley, NH

For centuries, the White Mountains have lured competitors, athletes and weekend warriors to our little corner of New Hampshire for outdoor adventures ranging from the mild to hair raising feats of physical strength. The valley offers adventures of all kinds - biking and hiking on trails from easy to challenging, kayaking down the Saco, golfing, rock climbing, running, horseback riding and more for the beginner to expert. Pack your fishing tackle and check out our prime fly fishing spots.
Home to the highest peak in the Northeast, Mount Washington, the Chamber's partners are able to offer dynamic events and athletic vacations in the Mt. Washington Valley, ranging from pentathalons, triatholons, marathons, races and dual events. From the most challenging to mild adventures, get your adrenaline pumping in Mt. Washington Valley.

Outdoor Adventure Packages  |  Recreation Listings  |  MWV Events Calendar
Bike the Whites  |  CompeteMWV Packages  |  Compete MWV

June 2017

Aid Climb, Touch the sky for Wounded Vets, Northeast Mountaineering, Sat., June 3, 
Alpine Garden Exploration: A Mountain In Bloom - AMC Joe Dodge Lodge - Sat.3pm &Sun.4pm, June 3&4-10&11-17&18
Mt. Washington Road Race – Mt. Washington Auto Road – June 17, 2017

11th Annual King Pine Tri – King Pine / Purity Springs Resort – Saturday, June 3, 2017
There’s a Black Fly In my Eye Trail Race – Great Glen Trails – Saturday, June 10, 2017
Rally in the Valley - Mt. Washington Valley Riders - Saturday, June 10 - Saturday, June 17, 2017
Father's Day - Complimentary Canopy Tour at Bretton Woods, Dad's Fly & Golf for Free, 603-278-4947
Father's Day - Mini Golf at White Lake Speedway - Dads golf free
Fathers Day - dads zipline and climb for free at Monkey Trunks
Wildcat Mountain Trail Race – WMAEF / Wildcat Mountain – Sunday, June 25, 2017

July 2017
Cranmore Hillclimb – White Mountain Milers / Cranmore – Sunday, July 9, 2017

August 2017
Wildman Biathalon – Gorham, NH / Wildcat Mountain – Saturday, Aug. 12, 2017
Bucks for Bernie 24 Hour Track Relay – Kennett HS Track & Field – Fri. & Sat, Aug. 11-12, 2017
Mt. Washington Auto Road Bicycle Hillclimb – Mt. Washington Auto Road – Saturday, Aug. 19, 2017

September 2017
100 Acre Challenge – Believe in Books / 100 Acre Woods – Saturday, Sept, 23, 2017

October 2017
Hills to Hops Trail Race – AAEF / Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Oct. 7, 2017
Friends of Conway Rec Donut Dash 5K – Conway Rec. / Whittaker Woods, Saturday, Oct. 14, 2017
White Mountain Miler Half Marathon - White Mountain Milers / MWVCC – Sunday, Oct. 29, 2017

PAST EVENTS
January 2017
7th Annual Attitash Open GS – Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Jan. 7, 2017
“U Go Girl” Race #1 - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Jan. 14, 2017
7th Annual Whittaker Woods Snowshoe Scramble – Whittaker Woods - Saturday, Jan. 14, 2017
44th Geschmossel Classic Nordic Race – Bretton Woods Nordic Center – Monday, Jan. 16, 2017
MCCP Moonlight Charity Challenge – Shawnee Peak – Friday, Jan. 20, 2017
USASA Slopestyle - Shawnee Peak – Friday, Jan. 20, 2017
Abenaki Parks Rail Jam - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Jan. 21, 2017
Moose Brook Fat Bike Race – Gorham, NH – Sunday, Jan. 22, 2017
New England Master’s SL - Shawnee Peak – Saturday, Jan. 28, 2017
New England Master’s GS / Lobstah Cup - Shawnee Peak – Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017 

February 2017
Winter Wild Race – Shawnee Peak – Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017
USASA Parallel GS – Shawnee Peak – Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017
Telemark Sprint Classic Race – Wildcat Mountain – Sunday, Feb. 5, 2017
Abenaki Parks Slopestyle - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017
Attitash Skier / Boardercross - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Feb. 18, 2017
“U Go Girl” Race #2 - Attitash Mountain Resort – Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017
Abenaki Parks Big Air - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, Feb. 25, 2017
Russ Haggett Memorial Race – Shawnee Peak – Sunday, Feb. 26, 2017

March 2017

Winter Wild Race – Black Mountain – Saturday, March 4, 2017
Cross Cat Touring Challenge – Wildcat Mountain – Sunday, March 5, 2017
Ski, Shoe & Fatbike to the Clouds – Great Glen Trails - Sunday, March 5, 2017
15th Annual “Break the Sound Barrier” Ski Race – Shawnee Peak - Sunday, March 5, 2017
Bretton Woods Nordic Marathon - Bretton Woods Nordic Center – Saturday, March 11, 2017
Jack Vallely Memorial Ski Race - Shawnee Peak - Saturday, March 11, 2017
Mount Washington Cup Nordic Race - Bretton Woods Nordic Center – Sunday, March 12, 2017
Red Parka Challenge Cup – Attitash Mountain Resort – Friday, March 2017
“U Go Girl” Race #3 - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, March 18, 2017
Grandstand Mogul Jam - Attitash Mountain Resort – Saturday, March 25, 2017

April 2017
BackCountry Shindig - "Wild Corn" - Zips Pub at Cranmore Mtn. Resort - Sat. Apr., 1, 5-10pm
Cat Scratch Fever Freeride Challenge – Wildcat Mountain – Fri. & Sat., April 7 & 8, 2017

Tuckerman’s Inferno Pentathalon – Friends of Tuckerman Ravine – Saturday, April 8, 2017
Feelin’ Good 5K – White Mountain Milers / MWVCC – Saturday, April 8, 2017
Pogo Polo Tournament - Settlers Green - Sat., April 22, 2017

May 2017
Danforth Bay's 5k - Sun., May 7, 7:30 registration
Crank the Kanc – Kancamagus Hwy. – Saturday, May 13, 2017
Birding by Ear in the White Mountains - AMC Joe Lodge Dodge - Fri-Sun, May 19-21
Mother's Day - Complimentary Canopy Tour at Bretton Woods, Mom's fly & gollf for free, 603-278-4947
Mother's Day - Mini Golf at White Lake Speedway - Moms golf free
Mother's Day - Moms zipline & climb for free at Monkey Trunks
8th Annual Race for Reading Color 5K and Kids Run at Believe in Books plus live entertainment
Saturdays & Sundays, 9am- Notch Hike,  11am - Notch Talk, 1pm - Notch Nature Walk, 5pm - Social Hour & Trivia, 7:30pm - Featured Evening Programs at 
AMC Highland
Alton Weagle Day, Auto Road, Sat., May 27, 6am